Book : Sylvain Tremblay Brooklyn, Beijing, Dubai, Montreal

$85.00

Only 2 left in stock

Categories: , Tags: , , , ,
Description

Details

Title : Sylvain Tremblay Brooklyn, Beijing, Dubai, Montreal

Artist : Sylvain Tremblay

Date : 2017

Price : 85,00$ (plus taxes)

 

An unexpected return
Having lived for nearly a decade in the urban fauna of Beijing, Dubai and Brooklyn, where the artist has chosen to live, Tremblay returns with an overwhelming and contagious energy in this book. His inspiring and exciting adventures have led him to explore new art techniques, push his artistic boundaries further and reaffirm his art.

The new book: “Sylvain Tremblay: Brooklyn, Beijing, Dubai, Montreal” tells his creative quest. We are witnesses to the history of his research, his doubts, his successes and his evolution as an artist. This large art book, printed in limited numbers, will be available in art galleries around the world who represent the artist.

About Sylvain Tremblay 

Sylvain Tremblay was born in 1966 in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada. After earning a degree in graphic design, he worked as an illustrator for a number of years. Then, in 2002, he made a major career change, deciding to devote himself to painting full time. His work has been shown in Canada and the United States, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. He is represented by a number of galleries on three continents, including the Opera Gallery, Galerie d’art Iris, and the Thompson Landry Gallery.

In addition to creating works for gallery presentation, Tremblay takes part in live painting events and projects that bring art outside the walls. At the moment, he participates until 26th November in “Personal Structure”, an exhibition conceived within the framework of the prestigious Venice Biennale. In June 2017, he presented his documentary in Premiere honouring Leonardo da Vinci at the Château du Clos Lucé in France, the site of Leonardo da Vinci’s last home dedicated exclusively to the life of the great master. During this passage, the Castle Museum acquired the masterful work representing Leonardo da Vinci created directly, by Tremblay, in front of the public. In fall 2016, Sylvain Tremblay is one of three Canadian artists to represent Canada for the G20 in China. In 2014, he produced a large painting in sand in the Dubai desert where, from the top of a hot air balloon, he throwed sand of three different colors on a canvas placed on the ground to reveal the portrait of Sheikh Zayed, mythical character of the United Arab Emirates. This event is a huge success and is being resumed by all Arab media.  From 2012 to 2015, Sylvain Tremblay examines the duality between men and women and meets intersex people in France, Morocco, Taiwan and South Africa, where he produces several unique pieces, an artistic video and a book: NO GENDER. In 2015, during an important charity event, he offered a painting to the One Drop Foundation and the Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation.

In 2012, Tremblay was the guest of the Canadian Embassy at the fourth edition of Canada Week in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Two years previously, the Canada Council for the Arts and Cirque du Soleil presented a Tremblay’s work in the Canada Pavilion at Expo 2010 in Shanghai. In 2005, he showed at the second Beijing International Art Biennale. That same year, he represented Quebec at the Semaine du Québec in Silly, Belgium, with the participation of the Quebec General Delegation in Brussels. He also presented a work in the “Uncensored” show organized by The New Yorker magazine in New York, and in the sixth Art International Zurich contemporary art fair, where he won first place for all four continents in 2004.

Although it was based since 2012 in Dubai where he taught the history of modern art at the Canadian University, Sylvain Tremblay lives and works between New York and Montreal.

Source : www.sylvaintremblay.ca

Livre : Sylvain Tremblay Brooklyn, Beijing, Dubai, Montreal

$85.00

Plus que 2 en stock

Catégories : , Étiquettes : , , , ,
Description

Détails 

Titre : Sylvain Tremblay Brooklyn, Beijing, Dubai, Montreal

Artiste : Sylvain Tremblay

Date : 2017

 

Prix : 85,00$ (plus taxes)

Un retour attendu
Ayant habité pendant près d’une dizaine d’années dans les faunes urbaines de Pékin, Dubaï et Brooklyn, où l’artiste
a élu domicile, Tremblay revient avec une énergie débordante et contagieuse dans ce livre. Ses aventures inspirantes et enlevantes l’ont amené à explorer de nouvelles techniques d’art, à pousser plus loin ses limites artistiques et réaffirmer son art.

Le tout nouveau livre : « SYLVAIN TREMBLAY Brooklyn, Beijing, Dubai, Montreal » raconte sa quête créative. Nous sommes témoins de l’histoire de ses recherches, de ses doutes, de ses succès et de son évolution en tant qu’artiste. Ce grand livre d’art, imprimé en nombre limité, sera disponible dans toutes les galeries d’art du monde représentant l’artiste.

 

À propos de Sylvain Tremblay 

Sylvain Tremblay est né en 1966 dans la ville de Québec (QC) au Canada. Diplômé en graphisme, il travaille comme illustrateur durant plusieurs années, puis effectue un tournant majeur vers la peinture en 2002 pour s’y consacrer à temps plein. Ses œuvres sont exposées tant au Canada qu`aux États-Unis, en Europe, en Asie et au Moyen-Orient. Il est représenté par plusieurs galeries sur trois continents, dont la galerie Opera, la galerie d’art Iris, et la Thompson Landry Gallery.

Outre son travail artistique présenté en galerie, Tremblay participe à des projets de peinture en direct et hors les murs. Actuellement, il participe jusqu’au 26 novembre prochain à « Personal Structure », une exposition conçue dans le cadre de la prestigieuse Biennale d’art de Venise. En juin 2017, il présente en première mondiale son documentaire rendant hommage à Léonard de Vinci au Château du Clos Lucé en France, lieu de la dernière demeure de Léonard de Vinci qui se consacre exclusivement à la vie du grand maitre. Lors de ce passage, le Musée du château a acquis l’œuvre magistrale créée en direct, par Sylvain Tremblay, devant le public représentant Léonard de Vinci. À l’automne 2016, Sylvain Tremblay est l’un des trois artistes canadiens à représenter le Canada pour le G20 en Chine. En 2014, il produit une grande fresque dans le désert de Dubaï où du haut d’une montgolfière, il verse du sable de trois couleurs différentes sur un canevas déposé au sol pour y faire apparaitre le portrait du Cheikh Zayed, personnage mythique des Émirats arabes unis. Cet événement connait un immense succès et est repris par tous les médias arabes. De 2012 à 2015, Sylvain Tremblay se penche sur la dualité homme-femme et va à la rencontre de personnes intersexuées en France, au Maroc, à Taiwan et en Afrique du sud pour ensuite y produire plusieurs pièces uniques, une vidéo artistique, en plus d’un livre: NO GENDER. En 2015, il offre une œuvre à la Fondation One Drop et à la Fondation Prince Albert II de Monaco lors d’un gala de charité.

En 2012, il a été l’invité de l’ambassade du Canada à la 4e édition de la Semaine du Canada à Dubaï et à Abu Dhabi. Deux ans plus tôt, le Conseil des arts du Canada et le Cirque du Soleil ont présenté une œuvre de Tremblay dans le pavillon du Canada à l’Exposition universelle de Shanghai. En 2005, il a exposé à la 2e Biennale d’art de Pékin. La même année, il a représenté le Québec à la Semaine du Québec à Silly lors de la participation de la Délégation générale du Québec à Bruxelles. Il a également présenté une œuvre dans le cadre de l’exposition Uncensored organisée par le New Yorker Magazine à New York et à la 6e Art Fair International de Zurich, où il a remporté la première place des quatre continents en 2004.

Bien qu’il était basé depuis 2012 à Dubaï où il a enseigné l’histoire de l’art moderne à l’Université canadienne, Sylvain Tremblay vit et travaille maintenant entre Montréal et New York.

Source : www.sylvaintremblay.ca