Kevin Ledo ” Conjuring Now ”

$150.00

Only 2 left in stock

Category: Tags: , , , ,
Description

Details

Title : Conjuring now

Artist : Kevin Ledo

Date : 2016

Medium : print

Size : 22po X 14po

Price : 150,00$

About Kevin Ledo 

Kevin Ledo’s artistic practice crosses back and forth through the boundaries of mural/street art, fine art, and gold leaf art installations. Ledo creates visually bold, iconic compositions, focusing on portraiture and the human form, interlaced with stylized abstract forms. Ledo’s figures are suspended in a minimalistic and slightly surreal world, captured in moments of contemplation, intimacy, emotion and wonderment.

The subject and approach to Ledo’s artwork changes according whether it’s public art or his personal explorations in fine art. While there is a common visual thread between these different artistic activities, his public art has several different considerations that are taken into account before creating. Some of these considerations include the neighbourhood the mural is set to be in and the history of the area and people who live there. Ledo’s public murals are often celebrations of people and diversity and aim to relate to the communities they are found in. Whenever possible, Ledo’s own photography is used as reference for his murals. In some cases the people used in Ledo’s murals are people from the local community.

Ledo works with a variety of mediums on his murals, including both spray paint and latex wall paint, and on occasion gold leaf. He can work solely with either spray paint or latex wall paint, but usually blend the two techniques into one painting.

Ledo traces his influences and inspiration to a multitude of forces including religious iconography and spiritual art, travelling, music, graphic design and photography, psychology, buddhist philosophy and ideas and literature on the concepts infinity, consciousness, and perception.

Ledo has created murals and exhibited his artwork in many places throughout the world, notably in the ModeMuseum in Hasselt, Belgium and Arsenal in Montreal, Canada. As an on going participant of the En Masse project since 2009, Ledo has painted with the group at numerous art fairs, museums and events across the USA and Canada, including the Musée des beaux- arts de Montréal and Art San Diego. Ledo has been featured in many art media outlets such as Juxtapoz Magazine, Street Art News, My Modern Met, Artist a Day, Montana Cans blog, and Cool Hunting. As well, his work has been written about and featured on television in multiple news outlets including LA Times, The Guardian, National Geographic, Yahoo! News, Washington Times, The National Post, Toronto Star, La Presse, CBC The National, CBC Arts, CBC Radio1, Global News, CTV News, The Globe and Mail, The Montreal Gazette, Cult MTL and more.

Ledo was born and raised in Montreal by Portuguese parents from the Azores islands. Ledo travels a lot and has had the opportunity to live in Taiwan, Vancouver, Costa Rica, Guatemala and China.

Source : www.kevinledo.com

Kevin Ledo  » Conjuring Now  »

$150.00

Plus que 2 en stock

Catégorie : Étiquettes : , , , ,
Description

Détails de l’oeuvre

Titre : Conjuring now

Artiste : Kevin Ledo

Date : 2016

Médium : impression sur papier

Taille : 22po X 14po

Prix : 150,00$

À propos de Kevin Ledo

Kevin Ledo, un artiste d’origine montréalaise, fait naître son art grâce  à une imagerie audacieuse, iconique et emblématique. En exploitant plusieurs genres artistiques tels que les beaux-arts, le pop-art, l’art muraliste, le street-art et des installations de feuilles d’or, Ledo parcourt le terrain à la recherche d’une expression artistique qui rend justesse à sa vision et à ses idées.

Les rendus réalistes de Ledo sont souvent juxtaposés à des formes graphiques et des motifs plus rudes et bruts, vides de premier plan ou arrière-plan où les figures sont suspendues entre les deux mondes. L’artiste sait capturer les moments de contemplation, d’intimité, d’émotion et d’émerveillement. Ledo consacre son travail en grande partie à la fusion de la beauté féminine et la divinité, notamment dans ses œuvres The Guiding Light. Dans cet ensemble d’œuvres, Ledo crée des peintures représentant des icônes contemporaines. Pour ce faire, il fusionne avec succès des annonces publicitaires de haute couture avec d’anciennes icônes chrétiennes.

Ledo démontre ses influences et son inspiration de plusieurs façons. Dans ses œuvres, on peut percevoir l’imagerie religieuse, le design graphique, la musique psychédélique, le voyage, la photographie, la psychologie, la philosophie bouddhiste, la métaphysique, et surtout des concepts intangibles, tels que l’infini, la conscience et la perception.

Les œuvres de Kevin Ledo sont exposées et collectionnées à travers le monde. Ses installations de feuilles d’or ainsi que ses installations artistiques ornent les murs de plusieurs établissements à travers les Amériques ainsi que certaines parties de l’Asie. Ledo est représenté par les galeries montréalaises Yves Laroche et Station 16. Il collabore aussi avec les galeries Ayden Gallery à Vancouver et Hellion Gallery à Portland.  Ledo est un membre actif du groupe En Masse depuis 2009. Il a peint avec ce groupe dans plusieurs foires d’art, des musées et des évènements à travers les États-Unis et le Canada, y compris le Musée des Beaux-Arts de Montréal. Ledo a aussi participé à une expo au ModeMuseum à Hasselt en Belgique. Il a apparut dans les revues artistiques Juxtapoz MagazineMy Modern MetArtist a DayCool Hunting et de nombreuses autres publications. Il a aussi figuré dans les medias, y compris Yahoo NewsWashington Times, CBC Radio1,  La Presse, The Montreal Gazette et Bizarre Beyond Belief.

Source : www.kevinledo.com