Mission

An artistic platform accessible to all.

The Livart is a multidisciplinary contemporary art center ; a place of exchange, meeting and creation in the heart of Montreal. This is a unique and unprecedented concept in the metropolis. In order to ensure regular traffic and accessibility to the public, the space offers a program of exhibitions, parties, courses and workshops; and invites artisans, artists and citizens to produce and exchange around a common subject; contemporary art.

To make it an even more spectacular project, we chose to establish ourselves in a very special place; the former presbytery of the Sanctuary of the Rosary and St. Jude, an iconic building in the Plateau-Mont-Royal on St-Denis Street south of Duluth. The beginning of our activities and the official opening was made on October 20, 2016 following the renovation of the building! So we are still still new in the industry.

Founded by Cindy Tessier-Trudeau and Marc O’Brien Miro, The Livart’s mission is to promote accessibility of art to the general public, while giving artists a platform for innovation and experimentation. The mission of the space is to provide and enable the city of  Montreal to foster an environment of new talent and to bring closer the ties of local and social trade as well as community development.

The Livart is defined as a place of development, learning, promotion and dissemination of art.

The layout of the artists studios is within an inspiring and multidisciplinary place that allows the sharing of knowledge while promoting an emulsion of creative projects. These creators will be publicly available through occasional open studio days at the center. The Livart defines itself as the bearer of harmonized projects that contribute to the development and consolidation of artistic distribution in the Plateau Mont-Royal and to the outreach of its artists internationally. 

Our team

We are a dynamic and passionate team.

Cindy

Participating in the business community with a passion for the arts, Cindy is actively involved in managing the center.

Cindy T.-Trudeau

Co-Founder
Marc

Lawyer and art collector, Marc is involved at the legal level and participates in business development.

Marc O'B.-Miro

Co-founder
virginie

Holding a BFA in Communications and a Certificate in Art History, Virginia runs the center with passion.

Virginie Fisette

Head director
librairie_1_1

International artist and teacher, Sylvain supports the center. He is the first artist to install his studio at The Livart.

Sylvain Tremblay

Artist

What we do

The Livart provides an innovative and unprecedented space in terms of creativity.

GALLERY

Our extensive gallery hosts the works of contemporary artists through diverse and dynamic exhibitions. It also serves as a backdrop to the many and varied events that take place in a unique artistic environment.

ARTIST STUDIOS

Our studios allow artists to create an inspiring place, frequented by people who share their passion. The cohabitation between tenants and the public open studio events allow an exchange and stimulate collaboration to these designers.

EVENTS

Our events give you an opportunity to celebrate art in all its forms and a unique experience. Openings, launches, parties, or celebrations of any kind, our events are open to all and you will surely spend an unforgettable evening!

VENUE RENTALS

Some facilities are available to anyone wishing to create an exceptional artistic event that will mark the memory of his guests. Any occasion is good to get together. We also offer great flexibility as needed.

ART SCHOOL

Open to all, our school is a place of exchange and learning dedicated to both novices and insiders of the artistic community. A variety of courses and workshops are offered to children and adults at all time.

BUY ART SOON

Practical and ingenious, our online store will soon give you access to some carefully selected works of art produced by our artists, in addition to finding the art supplies necessary for our courses. Maybe you'll find the next piece of your collection!

We are very fortunate to have a number of partners that allow us to be who we are.

Mission

Une plate-forme artistique accessible à tous.

Le Livart est un centre d’art actuel multidisciplinaire ; un lieu d’échange, de rencontre et de création situé en plein coeur de Montréal. Il s’agit d’un concept unique et jamais vu dans la métropole. Afin d’assurer un achalandage régulier et une accessibilité au public, l’espace propose une programmation d’expositions, soirées, cours et ateliers ; et invite les artisans, artistes et citoyens à réaliser et à échanger autour d’un sujet commun ; l’art actuel. 

Afin de rendre le projet encore plus spectaculaire, nous avons choisi de nous établir dans un lieu très particulier ; l’ancien presbytère du Sanctuaire du Rosaire et de Saint-Jude, un bâtiment iconique situé dans l’arrondissement Plateau-Mont-Royal, sur la rue St-Denis au sud de la rue Duluth. Le début de nos activités et l’ouverture officielle a été fait le 20 octobre 2016 suite aux travaux de mise à jour du bâtiment ! Nous sommes encore donc encore nouveau dans l’industrie.

Initié par Cindy Tessier-Trudeau et Marc O’Brien-Miro, le Livart a comme mission de promouvoir l’accessibilité des arts au grand public, tout en offrant aux artistes une plate-forme d’innovation et d’expérimentation. La mission de l’espace est d’offrir aux montréalais un environnement propice à l’initiation de nouveaux talents, au resserrage du tissu social local, aux échanges et au développement communautaire.

Le Livart se définit comme un lieu de développement, d’apprentissage, de promotion et de diffusion de l’art.

La mise en résidence d’artistes à l’intérieur d’un lieu inspirant et multidisciplinaire permet un partage des savoirs tout en favorisant une émulsion de projets créatifs. Ces créateurs seront accessibles au public par l’entremise de journées portes ouvertes ponctuelles au centre. Le Livart se définit comme porteur de projets harmonisés qui contribuent au développement et à la consolidation de la diffusion artistique au sein du Plateau-Mont-Royal ainsi qu’au rayonnement de nos créateurs à l’international.

Notre équipe

Nous formons une équipe dynamique et passionnée.

Cindy

Issue du milieu des affaires avec une passion pour les arts, Cindy participe activement à la gestion du centre.

Cindy T.-Trudeau

Co-Fondatrice
Marc

Avocat et collectionneur d'art, Marc s'implique au niveau légal et participe au développement des affaires.

Marc O'B.-Miro

Co-fondateur
virginie

Détenant un baccalauréat en communication et certificat en histoire de l'art, Virginie dirige le centre avec passion.

Virginie Fisette

Directrice
Sylvain Tremblay

Artiste international et enseignant, Sylvain parraine le centre. Il est le premier artiste à installer son studio au Livart.

Sylvain Tremblay

Artiste

CE QUE NOUS FAISONS

Le Livart offre un espace fertile et inédit en terme de créativité.

GALERIE

Notre vaste galerie accueille les oeuvres d’artistes contemporains dans le cadre d’expositions diversifiées et dynamiques. Elle sert également de toile de fond à des événements aussi nombreux que variés qui prendront place dans un environnement artistique unique.

STUDIOS D'ARTISTES

Nos studios permettent aux artistes de créer dans un lieu inspirant, fréquenté par des gens qui partagent leur passion. La cohabitation entre les locataires ainsi que les portes ouvertes au public permettent un échange et une collaboration stimulantes pour ces créateurs.

ÉVÉNEMENTS

Nos événements vous donnent l’occasion de célébrer l’art sous toutes ses formes et de vivre une expérience unique. Vernissages, lancements, soirées bénéfices ou célébrations de toutes sortes, nos événements sont ouverts à tous et vous y passerez assurément une soirée inoubliable !

LOCATION

Quelques salles sont à la disposition de quiconque souhaitant créer un événement exceptionnel à caractère artistique qui marquera la mémoire de ses invités. Toutes les occasions sont bonnes pour se réunir et nous offrons une grande flexibilité selon vos besoins.

ÉCOLE D'ART

Ouverte à tous, notre école est un lieu d'échange et d’apprentissage dédié autant aux novices qu’aux initiés du milieu artistique. Un variété de cours et d'ateliers sont offerts aux enfants comme aux adultes. Nos cours sont donnés par des professeurs expérimentés et passionnés par les arts.

ACHETER DE L'ART BIENTÔT

Pratique et ingénieuse, notre boutique en ligne vous donnera accès à certaines œuvres d’art soigneusement sélectionnées produites par nos artistes, en plus de trouver le matériel d'artistes nécessaire à nos cours. Peut-être y trouverez vous la prochaine pièce de votre collection !

Nous sommes très choyés d’avoir parmi nous plusieurs partenaires qui nous permettent d’être qui nous sommes.

X